clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote now for the 2023 Card Chronicle Person of the Year

The finalists have been decided.

Here are your five finalists for 2023:

Jeff Brohm

—Became the first coach in Louisville football history to win 10 games in his first season on the job.

—Became the first coach in college football history to take two different Power Five conference programs to conference championship games in back-to-back years.

John Cunningham

—Cincinnati athletic director who took Scott Satterfield away from Louisville and paid us $3.5 million to do it.

—The Bearcats went 3-9 and finished last in the Big 12 in their first season under the former U of L head coach.

The Ville TBT Team

—Brought fun basketball back to the the city for the first time in years.

—Showed that whenever Louisville men’s basketball gets fun again, the arena will get rowdy again.

Anna DeBeer

—Earned All-American honors and ACC Player of the Year honors after leading the Louisville volleyball team to the Elite Eight.

—Chose to return to U of L in 2024 for one last shot at winning a national title.

Bryan Hudson

—Led Louisville as a senior captain in football and was selected as the winner of the 2023 Jacobs Blocking Trophy despite playing injured for nearly the entirety of the season.

—Earned All-American honors as a U of L track and field athlete for his efforts in the shot put.

The polls will close in the early afternoon of New Year’s Eve:


Who is the 2023 Card Chronicle Person of the Year?

This poll is closed

  • 45%
    Jeff Brohm
    (618 votes)
  • 24%
    John Cunningham
    (330 votes)
  • 7%
    The Ville TBT Team
    (102 votes)
  • 19%
    Anna DeBeer
    (259 votes)
  • 3%
    Bryan Hudson
    (45 votes)
1354 votes total Vote Now