clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Nominations are open for the 2020-21 CC Least Cool Person

The tradition continues.

After a one-year hiatus due to an indisputable champion in 2020, the Card Chronicle Least Cool Person Tournament is back.

With the Louisville baseball team not selected for the NCAA tournament, the nomination process can (sadly) begin a bit earlier than it has in most years past. And there are certainly plenty of worthy candidates out there.

Past Champions

For the unfamiliar, here’s the group of chotches this year’s champion will be joining:

2008 - Larry Taylor
2009 - Mitch Barnhart
2010 - Steve Kragthorpe
2011 - Brandon Bender
2012 - Doug Gottlieb
2013 - Digger Phelps
2014 - FedEx
2015 - The Game 3 Super Regional Replay Officials
2016 - Andre McGee
2017 - The NCAA Committee on Infractions
2018 - The NCAA Appeals Committee
2019 - Bobby Petrino
2020 - The Coronavirus


We will be having an eight-entity tournament as has been the case in most years past. Voting will be limited to the polls on the site and not on Twitter since everyone seemed to hate it. There will still be polls on Twitter for the sake of basic interest, but those votes won’t be taken into account when crowing winners.

Who Can Be Nominated?

Remember that despite the name of the tournament, the participants don’t have to be individuals or even actual people.

With that being said, I will kick off the 2020-21 process by nominating Football Turnovers.

Your nominations are welcome in the comments.