clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Louisville football unveils 2021 spring practice schedule

New, 1 comment

“Spring”

Boston College v Louisville Photo by Justin Casterline/Getty Images

It still feels a little strange to be talking about a “spring football” session that starts in early February and doesn’t culminate with an intrasquad game, but here we are.

Here’s the release from U of L on the schedule for this year’s spring football session:

The University of Louisville begins spring football practice on Monday, Feb. 8 at 4 p.m. The Cardinals will conduct 15 practices this spring and will not conduct a spring game this year. Louisville’s Pro Day is also scheduled for March 30, with details to follow at a later date. Enclosed is the 2021 Football Prospectus that has an updated spring roster. The media availability schedule is also listed below.

Head coach Scott Satterfield will address the media via Microsoft Teams following Monday’s practice at approximately 6:15 p.m. Practices during the week will go from 4-6 p.m., while Saturday practices will be conducted from 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Media sessions should start at least 10-15 minutes following the scheduled practice time.

2021 Spring Practice and Media Availability Schedule

Day Date Practice Media Availability

Monday Feb. 8 4-6 p.m. Head Scott Satterfield

Wednesday Feb. 10 4-6 p.m. DC Bryan Brown/Def. Player

Friday Feb. 12 4-6 p.m. None

Saturday Feb. 13 11 a.m.-1 p.m. OL Coach TBA/Malik Cunningham

Monday Feb. 15 4-6 p.m. DL Mark Ivey/Def. Player

Wednesday Feb. 17 4-6 p.m. WR Gunter Brewer/Off. Player

Saturday Feb. 20 11 a.m. - 1 p.m OLB Cort Dennison/Def. Player

Monday Feb. 22 4-6 p.m. RB De’Rail Sims/Off. Player

Wednesday Feb. 24 4-6 p.m. ILB Derek Nicholson/Def. Player

Saturday Feb. 27 11 a.m.-1 p.m. NO AVAILABILITY

Monday March 1 4-6 p.m. Head coach Scott Satterfield

Wednesday March 3 4-6 p.m. TE Stu Holt/Off. Player

Monday March 8 4-6 p.m. S TBA/Def. Player

Wednesday March 10 4-6 p.m. NO AVAILABILITY

Saturday March 13 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Head Coach Scott Satterfield