clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jordan Nwora one of 10 Erving Award candidates

Clemson v Louisville Photo by Joe Robbins/Getty Images

Louisville junior Jordan Nwora is one of 10 candidates in the running for the Julius Erving Award, which is given annually to the top small forward in college basketball.

The preseason ACC Player of the Year Nwora, is currently second in the ACC in scoring (19.3 ppg), seventh in field goal percentage (.460) and 10th in rebounding (7.5 rpg).

Here’s the full list of candidates for the Erving Award:

Derrick Alston Jr., Boise State
Jordan Nwora, Louisville
Devin Vassell, Florida State
Corey Kispert, Gonzaga
Precious Achiuwa, Memphis
Tres Tinkle, Oregon State
Elijah Hughes, Syracuse
Anthony Lamb, Vermont
Saddiq Bey, Villanova
Naji Marshall, Xavier.