clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Now accepting nominations for the 2020 Card Chronicle Person of the Year

I’m not sure if anyone actually wants to claim an honor that would make them the face of Cardinal athletics in 2020, but hey, virtual traditions don’t brake for pandemics or canceled tournaments or anything else.

Please remember that the person of the year does not have to be an actual person (Touchdown Squirrel was a finalist a few years ago). This isn’t Sports Illustrated, it’s much, much more serious.

Here’s a rundown of the winners from previous years:

2007 - Tom Jurich
2008 - David Padgett
2009 - Vacant (we forgot to do it)
2010 - Charlie Strong
2011 - Charlie Strong and Preston Knowles (tie)
2012 - Tom Jurich
2013 - Teddy Bridgewater
2014 - Russ Smith
2015 - Kelsi Worrell
2016 - Lamar Jackson
2017 - Brendan McKay
2018 - Vince Tyra
2019 - Scott Satterfield

We’ll use the nominations to create a set list of finalists (likely three or four people/entities) and then open the polls tomorrow.

Let the nominations fly.