clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Scott Satterfield: Card Chronicle’s 2019 Person of the Year


COLLEGE FOOTBALL: DEC 30 Music City Bowl - Mississippi State v Louisville Photo by Jeffrey Vest/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

After taking in 54 percent of the vote, Scott Satterfield is your 2019 Card Chronicle Person of the Year. Satterfield outdid Lamar Jackson (31%), reigning champ Vince Tyra (8%) and the Dunking Cardinal Bird (7%) to become the 12th recipient of Louisville’s most prestigious honor.

It should be noted that Satterfield locked up this honor before leading Louisville to the Music City Bowl title on Monday.

Here is the updated list of CC POY honorees:

2007 - Tom Jurich

2008 - David Padgett

2009 - Vacant (we forgot to do it)

2010 - Charlie Strong

2011 - Charlie Strong and Preston Knowles (tie)

2012 - Tom Jurich

2013 - Teddy Bridgewater

2014 - Russ Smith

2015 - Kelsi Worrell

2016 - Lamar Jackson

2017 - Brendan McKay

2018 - Vince Tyra

2019 - Scott Satterfield

Congrats to Coach Satt, and here’s hoping the field of candidates in 2020 is just as strong or stronger than it was in 2019.