clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Louisville’s Josh Stowers, Logan Wyatt named First Team All-ACC

Five other Cardinals earned secondary honors from the league.

NCAA Baseball: College World Series-Louisville vs TCU Steven Branscombe-USA TODAY Sports

The ACC unveiled its postseason baseball awards on Monday, and though no Louisville players (or coaches) took home any of the major individual honors, both first baseman Logan Wyatt and outfielder Josh Stowers were named the league’s First Team.

Stowers (.335) and Wyatt (.332) both rank among the ACC’s top 10 hitters, while the former also leads the league in stolen bases with 33.

Starting pitchers Adam Wolf and Nick Bennett were both named to the league’s Second Team, while second baseman Devin Mann, outfielder Danny Oriente and pitcher Bobby Miller were all Third Team honorees. Miller also earned a nod on the conference’s All-Freshman Team.

The major individual honors went to the following:

Player of the Year – Joey Bart, Georgia Tech

Pitcher of the Year – Brian Brown, NC State

Defensive Player of the Year – Joey Bart, Georgia Tech

Freshman of the Year – Patrick Bailey, NC State

Coach of the Year – Mike Fox, North Carolina