clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Former Cards gear up for NBA playoffs

New, 8 comments

This should be a fun few weeks.

NBA: Toronto Raptors at Boston Celtics Winslow Townson-USA TODAY Sports

The NBA playoffs get underway this weekend, and for the first time in what feels like forever, multiple Cardinals will be playing key roles on contending teams.

Here are the dates to circle.

Donovan Mitchell and the Utah Jazz:

No. 4 Oklahoma City Thunder vs. No. 5 Utah Jazz

Game 1 at Oklahoma City: Sun. April 15, 6:30 p.m. | TNT

Game 2 at Oklahoma City: Wed. April 18, 8 p.m. | NBA TV

Game 3 at Utah: Sat. April 21, 10 p.m. | ESPN

Game 4 at Utah: Mon. April 23, 10:30 p.m. | TNT

Game 5 at Oklahoma City (if necessary): Wed. April 25 | TBD

Game 6 at Utah (if necessary): Fri. April 27 | TBD

Game 7 at Oklahoma City (if necessary): Sun. April 29 | TBD

Terry Rozier and the Boston Celtics:

No. 2 Boston Celtics vs. No. 7 Milwaukee Bucks

Game 1 at Boston: Sun. April 15, 1 p.m. | TNT

Game 2 at Boston: Tues. April 17, 8 p.m. | TNT

Game 3 at Milwaukee: Fri. April 20, 9:30 p.m. | ESPN

Game 4 at Milwaukee: Sun. April 22, 1 p.m. | ABC

Game 5 at Boston (if necessary): Tues. April 24 | TBD

Game 6 at Milwaukee (if necessary): Thurs. April 26 | TBD

Game 7 at Boston (if necessary): Sat. April 28 | TBD

Gorgui Dieng and the Minnesota Timberwolves vs. Chinanu Onuaku (he’ll be on the roster at least) and the Houston Rockets:

No. 1 Houston Rockets vs. No. 8 Minnesota Timberwolves

Game 1 at Houston: Sun. April 15, 9 p.m. | TNT

Game 2 at Houston: Wed. April 18, 9:30 p.m. | TNT

Game 3 at Minnesota: Sat. April 21, 7:30 p.m. | ESPN

Game 4 at Minnesota: Mon. April 23, 8 p.m. | TNT

Game 5 at Houston (if necessary): Wed. April 25 | TBD

Game 6 at Minnesota (if necessary): Fri. April 27 | TBD

Game 7 at Houston (if necessary): Sun. April 29 | TBD

You can see the full schedule for the first round of the playoffs here.