clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Your 2016-17 Card Chronicle Least Cool Person Tournament Champion Is ...

A new head will wear the crown for the next 12 months.

*Nantz voice

Perhaps in the end, they’ll discover that the biggest infraction was actually themselves. The NCAA COI is your 2016-17 LCPT champion.

*Nantz voice off

By a final count of 789-477 (62%-38%), the NCAA Committee on Infractions kept Andre McGee from becoming the first two-time winner in Least Cool Person Tournament history.

The plaque (again, we really need to make one) of champions now looks like this:

2008 - Larry Taylor
2009 - Mitch Barnhart
2010 - Steve Kragthorpe
2011 - Brandon Bender
2012 - Doug Gottlieb
2013 - Digger Phelps
2014 - FedEx
2015 - The Game 3 Super Regional Replay Officials
2016 - Andre McGee
2017 - The NCAA Committee on Infractions

Thanks to all who participated again this summer. Hopefully a year from now this will have returned to being a summer tradition that is more light-hearted and fun than something which makes us remember gross stuff we don’t like to think about it.