clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Louisville football announces 2016 individual awards

New, 8 comments

You get eight guesses for MVP.

NCAA Football: Louisville Spring Game Jamie Rhodes-USA TODAY Sports

At halftime of Saturday’s spring game, Louisville announced the winners of its individual awards for the 2016 football season.

Here’s what was announced:

Most Valuable Player: Lamar Jackson

Defensive Player of the Year: Jaire Alexander

Offensive Player of the Year: Cole Hikutini

Special Teams Player of the Year: Mason King

Defensive Grinder: DeAngelo Brown

Offensive Grinder: Brandon Radcliff

Most Durable Cardinal: Geron Christian

Comeback Player of the Year: Stacy Thomas

Scholar Athlete of the Year: Blanton Creque