clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Your Least Cool Person of 2014-15: The Replay Officials From Game 3 of the Super Regionals

Doug Pensinger/Getty Images

Nantz voice on

They may have thought it was the fair call, but Cardinal fans believe these two guys gave the most foul performance of the year. The replay officials from game 3 of the super regional series against Cal State Fullerton are your least cool person of 2014-15.

Nantz voice off

This one was pretty much never in doubt. The 2009 North Carolina-Michigan State of championship games, you might say. The replay officials raced out to an early lead over Mark Stoops and never looked back, finishing the championship with a whopping 65 percent, an unheard of number for title matches.

The plaque (again, we really need to make one) of champions now looks like this:

2008 - Larry Taylor
2009 - Mitch Barnhart
2010 - Steve Kragthorpe
2011 - Brandon Bender
2012 - Doug Gottlieb
2013 - Digger Phelps
2014 - FedEx
2015 - The Game 3 Super Regional Replay Officials

Congrats to these anonymous dudes on making our imaginary engraver work harder than he's ever worked before, and thanks to all who participated in this most sacred of summer traditions.