clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Louisville basketball will play 2 games on CBS in 2015-16

Joe Robbins/Getty Images

CBS Sports has revealed its lineup for the 2015-16 college basketball season, and it's a schedule that includes a pair of Louisville games.

After a much-discussed one year retreat to ESPN2, the UofL-UK rivalry returns to CBS this season on Dec. 26 at noon. The Cards will also make an appearance on the network when they host Virginia on Saturday, Jan. 30. That game is set to tip-off at 1 p.m.

For those interested, here's the entire CBS schedule for 2015-16:

2015-16 CBS SPORTS COLLEGE BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

(ALL TIMES EASTERN)

Sat, Dec. 5

Temple at Wisconsin

Kohl Center, Madison, WI

12:30 PM

Sat, Dec. 12

Ohio State at Connecticut

Gampel Pavilion, Storrs, CT

12:00 NOON

Sat, Dec. 19

CBS Sports Classic

UCLA vs. North Carolina

Barclays Center, Brooklyn, NY

Ohio State vs. Kentucky

Barclays Center, Brooklyn, NY

1:00 PM

3:30 PM

Sat, Dec. 26

Louisville at Kentucky

Rupp Arena, Lexington, KY

12:00 NOON

Sat, Jan. 2

Big Ten Women: Ohio State at Maryland

Xfinity Center, College Park, MD

Tennessee at Auburn

Auburn Arena, Auburn, AL

Baylor at Kansas

Allen Fieldhouse, Lawrence, KS

12:00 NOON

2:00 PM

4:00 PM

Sat, Jan. 9

LSU at Florida

O'Connell Center, Gainesville, FL

1:30 PM or 4:30 PM

Sun, Jan. 10

Ohio State at Indiana

Assembly Hall, Bloomington, IN

1:30 PM or 4:30 PM

Sat, Jan. 16

Villanova at Georgetown

Verizon Center, Washington, D.C.

1:00 PM

Sun, Jan. 17

Michigan State at Wisconsin

Kohl Center, Madison, WI

1:30 PM or 4:30 PM

Sat, Jan. 23

Georgetown at Connecticut

XL Center, Hartford

Duke at NC State

PNC Arena, Raleigh, NC

UCLA at Oregon

Matthew Knight Arena, Eugene, OR

12:00 NOON

2:00 PM

4:00 PM

Sat, Jan. 30

Virginia at Louisville

KFC Yum! Center, Louisville, KY

1:00 PM

Sun, Jan. 31

Maryland at Ohio State

Value City Arena at the Jerome Schottenstein Center, Columbus, OH

1:00 PM

Sat, Feb 6

Michigan State at Michigan

Crisler Center, Ann Arbor, MI

Florida at Kentucky

Rupp Arena, Lexington, KY

2:00 PM

4:00 PM

Sat, Feb. 13

Texas A&M at LSU

Pete Maravich Assembly Center, Baton Rouge, LA

1:00 PM

Sun, Feb. 14

Indiana at Michigan State

Breslin Student Events Center, East Lansing, MI

1:00 PM

Sat, Feb. 20

Miami at North Carolina

Dean Smith Center, Chapel Hill, NC

1:00 PM

Sun, Feb. 21

Big Ten Wildcard

Michigan at Maryland

Xfinity Center, College Park MD

or

Illinois at Wisconsin

Kohl Center, Madison, WI

or

Ohio State at Nebraska

Pinnacle Bank Arena, Lincoln, NE

1:00 PM

Sat, Feb. 27

Butler at Georgetown

Verizon Center, Washington, D.C.

Oklahoma at Texas

Frank Erwin Center, Austin, TX

Kentucky at Vanderbilt

Memorial Gymnasium, Nashville, TN

12:00 NOON

2:00 PM

4:00 PM

Sun, Feb. 28

Duke at Pitt

Petersen Events Center, Pittsburgh, PA

Big Ten Wildcard

Michigan at Wisconsin

Kohl Center, Madison, WI

or

Iowa at Ohio State

Value City Arena at the Jerome Schottenstein Center, Columbus, OH

or

Minnesota at Illinois

State Farm Center, Champaign, IL

2:00 PM

4:00 PM

Sat, March 5

NC State at Notre Dame

Joyce Center, Notre Dame, IN

LSU at Kentucky

Rupp Arena, Lexington, KY

Stanford at Arizona

McKale Center, Tucson, AZ

12:00 NOON

2:00 PM

4:00 PM

Sun, March 6

SMU at Cincinnati

Fifth Third Arena, Cincinnati, OH

Missouri Valley Championship

Scottrade Center, St. Louis, MO

Big Ten Wildcard

Maryland at Indiana

Assembly Hall, Bloomington, IN

or

Ohio State at Michigan State

Breslin Student Events Center, East Lansing, MI

or

Wisconsin at Purdue

Mackey Arena, West Lafayette, IN

12:00 NOON

2:00 PM

4:30 PM

Sat, March 12

Big Ten Semifinal #1

Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Indianapolis, IN

Big Ten Semifinal #2

Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Indianapolis, IN

Mountain West Championship

Thomas & Mack Center, Las Vegas, NV

1:00 PM

3:30 PM

6:00 PM

Sun, March 13

Atlantic 10 Championship

Barclays Center, Brooklyn, NY

Big Ten Championship

Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Indianapolis, IN

1:00 PM

3:30 PM