clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

John Wallace Named To Lou Groza Award Watch List

David Manning-USA TODAY Sports

John Wallace, the baddest kicker in all the land, is one of 25 players who have been selected to the Lou Groza Award Watch List.

Wallace, a junior, drilled 20-of-24 field goals and 52-of-54 extra points in 2013. If he goes on to claim the award, he'll be the first Cardinal to win the Lou Groza since Art Carmody in 2006.

Here's the full list, which includes 2013 winner Robert Aguayo of Florida State:

Roberto Aguayo, Florida State
Kyle Brindza, Notre Dame
Ryan Bustin, Texas Tech
Jack Cantele, Kansas State
Will Conant, Air Force
Brad Craddock, Maryland
Colby Delahoussaye, LSU
Jeremiah Detmer, Toledo
Jake Elliott, Memphis
Kyle Fischer, Louisiana Tech
Elliott Fry, South Carolina
Michael Geiger, Michigan State
Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State
Dan Goodale, Boise State
Michael Hunnicutt, Oklahoma
Maxwell Johnson, New Mexico State
Jordan Williamson, Stanford
Marvin Kloss, USF
Austin Lopez, San Jose State
Shawn Moffitt, UCF
Marshall Morgan, Georgia
Jaden Oberkrom, TCU
Will Oliver, Colorado
Andy Phillips, Utah
Jared Roberts, Colorado State
Niklas Sade, N.C. State
Carl Salazar, Tulsa
Tyler Tate, Bowling Green
John Wallace, Louisville
Josiah Yazdani, Ohio