clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Open Thread: Big East Tournament First Round

Let's all join together for one final celebration of "The DePaul," the alternate name of the game of the Big East Tournament featuring the lowest-seeded team...which has been DePaul in every year since the tournament expanded to include all teams.

Past champions include the 2011 national champion Connecticut Huskies, and the 2009 DePaul Blue Demon team that went 0-18 in league play.

Also, South Florida is wearing shorts right now that make it look like every player on their team is sagging drastically.