clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Teddy Bridgewater And Kyle Kuric Among Those Honored At U of L Sports Banquet

U of L held its annual All-Sport Banquet on Monday evening, and several familiar names were among those earning top honors.

Here's the full list of awards from the event:

2011 Spring Sport Athletes
D'Ana McCarty (Track)
Matt Hughes (Track)

Cards Care Winner and Teams Cards Care Awards
Individual Cards Care Winner: Megan Schubert (Track and Field)
Team Cards Care Winner: Football and Rowing

Men and Women's Team Cardinal Cup
Women's Tennis
Men's Swimming

Freshman of the Year
Tanja Kylliainen -Swimming
Teddy Bridgewater - Football
Chane Behanan - Men's Basketball

Sophomore of the Year
Gorgui Dieng - Men's Basketball
Joao De Lucca - Swimming
Giselle Kohoyda - Swimming

L-Club Junior of the Year
Lola Arslanbekova - Volleyball
Peyton Siva - Men's Basketball

Ed Kallay Senior of the Year
Austin Berry - Men's Soccer
Colin Rolfe - Men's Soccer
Kyle Kuric - Men's Basketball

Central Cardinal Club & Cunningham Family Leadership Awards
Austin Berry - Men's Soccer
Stephanie Juncker - Swimming
Jennifer Jones - Women's Soccer

Inspiration Award
Anthony Conner - Football
Taner Fowler - Softball

Adidas Athletes of the Year
Carlos Almeida - Swimming
Christine Exeter - Women's Soccer