clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

T-Will named first team All-Big East

Very much deserved.

Additional congrats to Earl Clark (third team) and Samardo Samuels (all-rookie team).

The Big East has made the wise decision this year to downgrade the number of players honored. Six players were named to the league's first team, and the Player of the Year will come from that group.

First Team

Terrence Williams, Louisville
Luke Harangody, Notre Dame
Jerel McNeal, Marquette
DeJuan Blair, Pittsburgh
Sam Young, Pittsburgh
Hasheem Thabeet, Connecticut

Second Team

A.J. Price, Connecticut
Wesley Matthews, Marquette
Jonny Flynn, Syracuse
Dante Cunningham, Villanova
Da'Sean Butler, West Virginia

Third Team

Deonta Vaughn, Cincinnati
Jeff Adrien, Connecticut
Earl Clark, Louisville
Levance Fields, Pittsburgh
Jeremy Hazell, Seton Hall

Honorable Mention

Weyinmi Efejuku, Providence
Dominique Jones, South Florida
Scottie Reynolds, Villanova
Alex Ruoff, West Virginia

All-Rookie Team

Greg Monroe, Georgetown
Yancy Gates, Cincinnati
Samardo Samuels, Louisville
Mike Rosario, Rutgers
Kemba Walker, Connecticut
Devin Ebanks, West Virginia