Louisville Is The Third Choice To Win It All In 2013-14

Jamie Rhodes-USA TODAY Sports

The final preseason Vegas odds are out, and Louisville is the third choice to claim the 2013-14 national championship. Russ Smith and Montrezl Harrell are also currently on the board as betting choices in the Player of the Year race.

Here are your final preseason odds:

2013-14 NCAA Men's Basketball Championship - Odds to Win

Kentucky                      7/2

Kansas                         6/1

Louisville                      15/2

Duke                            9/1

Michigan State              9/1

Arizona                         16/1

Florida                          20/1

North Carolina               20/1

Ohio State                    20/1

Oklahoma State            20/1

Connecticut                   25/1

Michigan                       25/1

Syracuse                      25/1

Indiana                          40/1

Memphis                       40/1

Creighton                      50/1

Georgetown                  50/1

Iowa                             50/1

St. Louis                       50/1

VCU                             50/1

Wisconsin                     50/1

Colorado                      66/1

Gonzaga                       66/1

Marquette                     66/1

New Mexico                  66/1

St. John's                     66/1

UCLA                            66/1

UNLV                            66/1

Wichita State                 66/1

Baylor                           75/1

Illinois                           75/1

Minnesota                     75/1

Missouri                        75/1

Pittsburgh                     75/1

Tennessee                    75/1

Villanova                       75/1

Virginia                         75/1

Butler                            100/1

Cincinnati                      100/1

Florida State                 100/1

Kansas State                100/1

Miami Florida                100/1

NC State                       100/1

Notre Dame                  100/1

Ole Miss                       100/1

Oregon                         100/1

Purdue                          100/1

San Diego State            100/1

Texas                           100/1

Vanderbilt                     100/1

Alabama                       150/1

Arizona State                150/1

Arkansas                      150/1

BYU                             150/1

Boise State                   150/1

California                      150/1

Iowa State                     150/1

Stanford                       150/1

Temple                         150/1

Maryland                       200/1

St. Mary's                     200/1

USC                             200/1

West Virginia                 200/1

LSU                              200/1

Boston College             250/1

Clemson                       250/1

Colorado State              250/1

Davidson                      250/1

Dayton                         250/1

Georgia                        250/1

Georgia Tech                250/1

Harvard                         250/1

Oklahoma                     250/1

Mississippi State           250/1

South Carolina              250/1

Texas A&M                   250/1

Virginia Tech                 250/1

Wake Forest                 250/1

Washington                   250/1

Washington State          250/1

Xavier                           250/1

Northwestern                 500/1

St. Joe's                       500/1

DePaul                         Dustin Diamond being the next president

Odds to win 2013-2014 Associated Press Player of the Year

Andrew Wiggins (Kansas)                      7/2

Marcus Smart (Oklahoma State)             11/2

Julius Randle (Kentucky)                        11/2

Doug McDermott (Creighton)                 8/1

Russ Smith (Louisville)                          8/1

Jabari Parker (Duke)                              8/1

Mitch McGary (Michigan)                       10/1

Jahii Carson (Arizona State)                   14/1

Adreian Payne (Michigan State)              14/1

C.J. Fair (Syracuse)                               18/1

Shabazz Napier (Uconn)                         25/1

Aaron Craft (Ohio State)                        25/1

Gary Harris (Michigan State)                   50/1

Aaron Gordon (Arizona)                         50/1

Isaiah Austin (Baylor)                             50/1

Cleanthony Early (Wichita State) 50/1

Tyler Haws (BYU)                                  50/1

Semaj Christon (Xavier)                         50/1

Montrezl Harrell (Louisville)                     50/1

Rodney Hood (Duke)                             50/1

Also of note is the fact that U of L is a runaway favorite (3/2) to win the American Athletic Conference title. UConn and Memphis are the 3/1 co-second choices.

SB Nation Featured Video
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Card Chronicle

You must be a member of Card Chronicle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Card Chronicle. You should read them.

Join Card Chronicle

You must be a member of Card Chronicle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Card Chronicle. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.