Music For Louisville Cardinal Fans: Master C - 'Basketball Jones'

A much anticipated album release from Master C to celebrate the passion, romance and optimism that is 2013.

It's time for a special release of 'NOW That's What I Call Cardinal Music'.


To see the other student athletes who have released CD's check out Fat Wayne's: "Curves for Men," Mario Benavides': "It's All About the Benavides," 2Chane's: "Let Me Clear My Throat," " Lo-Town" and of course 3-11: "For the Haterz"


America's No Limit solider got his PEYday and now a nation is JONESing for a new hero. That hero is Master C. Who? Chris Jones.

A native of Memphis, Jones was discovered at a young age and quickly signed to Pearl Records. After a tragic incident at a family barbecue, Jones' manager had to retire abruptly, leaving the talented young prodigy without an outlet for his gift.

The fiery Jones had to turn to the underground scene, where his legend began to grow even larger.

A pitbull roaming the streets, Jones would never step down from a freestyle battle. With lighting spewing from his mouth and passion pouring from his heart, the diminutive Jones used offensive lyrics to shame lesser challengers in battle after battle.

Jones caught the attention of America as he was caught on tape unconsciously and unapologetically ripping through a 75 second verse, dropping the mic and walking off the stage to a roaring crowd and shocked opponent.

It was then that Jones was contacted by the illustrious Yum! Records, which was looking for new talent to replace the multi-platinum Christian Rap artist Master P. Hall of Fame talent Manager Rick Boss was made aware of Jones by fellow client, and former Pearl Records artist, Saucy K...whose album "Formal Ware" went double platinum in March, 2013.

Taking a leap of faith on the relative unknown commodity, the label signed Jones to a one-day contract, rebranding him as Master C.

"Basketball Jones" is Master C's much anticipated first release from Yum! Records.

The album became available for limited sampling on Saturday, October 5th. Fans of Master C will have another opportunity to trial the CD on Saturday, October 12th at the Yum! Corporate HQ.


  1. Basketball Jones – Cheech and Chong
  2. Shorty – Mike Jones
  3. The Point of It All – Anthony Hamilton
  4. I Know You Want Me – Pitbull
  5. Me and Mrs. Jones – Billy Paul
  6. Lay Low – Snoop Dog ft. Master P
  7. Small Clone – Mayer Hawthorne
  8. Like Toy Soldiers – Eminem
  9. Tennessee – Arrested Development
  10. I Get High – Memphis Bleek
  11. Bigger Than My Body – John Mayer
  12. Mr. Jones – Counting Crows
  13. The Jump Off – Lil’ Kim
  14. Who’s Gonna Fill Their Shoes – George Jones
  15. Repeat – David Guetta


RT this and I will give one TRUE Master C fan a free early release of ‘Basketball Jones’ and a SIGNED oil painting of Master P

- Elle Raiser

No Comment.

- The University of Tennessee

Look out for our special section on the release of the Harrison Brothers new CD!!

- The Courier Journal


- New Card Chronicle Commenter

Me and Mr. Jones got a THING going on.

- The artist currently known as GCA

I miss you guys.

- Dark Slime

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Card Chronicle

You must be a member of Card Chronicle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Card Chronicle. You should read them.

Join Card Chronicle

You must be a member of Card Chronicle to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Card Chronicle. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.